Testimonials | Felicia & Mark Costa | Premier Real Estate Expert Skip to main content
Felicia & Mark Costa
(707) 322-1838    Login or Register

Testimonials

Costa Team Testimonials

 Mailee Yang, 6 months ago

My husband and I had a wonderful experience buying our first home with Felicia. When we wanted to sell, we knew we couldn’t have anyone else list our home except for her. Felicia had just transitioned over to Humboldt Premier Properties with Mark Costa. It was like getting a two-for-one deal and we couldn’t be happier. We can’t express enough how valuable and knowledgeable they are. Felicia and Mark lived up to and exceeded our expectations by going above and beyond; from working around our schedule to answering late-night questions. They constantly kept us in the loop with the sale of our home and assisted us in navigating the home-selling process. Felicia and Mark are experts in negotiating for our best interest of us and we trusted them 100%. They are the perfect team, and we would recommend them to anyone. We can’t wait to continue working with Humboldt Premier Properties on future real estate purchases.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you, Mailee & Adam! We love working with you! Congrats on your sale… This will always be one of my favorite properties.. We all made a great team! ❤️


Timothy McClure, 4 months ago

My wife and I felt Mark Costa did an excellent job representing us during our search for a house in Humboldt County. We told him our price range and the characteristics of the house we were looking for. Based on his considerable knowledge of the area, he selected appropriate properties for us to visit from among a large number of offerings on the market. He was calm and professional as he guided us through the entire process. We quickly determined that we could trust him to serve as our representative. He took the time to be present when the house inspector reviewed the house we bid on, and then he explained everything the inspector noted to us in a timely manner. He also was most helpful as we negotiated with the sellers to reach an agreement on a fair price that fit our budget. My wife and I highly recommend Mark to potential clients seeking a realtor in Humboldt County.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa : ThankThank you so much for these kind words! We agree that Mark Costa is an excellent agent! 😊


Jacob Pauli, 3 months ago

My husband and I have once again had a wonderful, easy, fun and professional experience selling and buying a home with Mark and Felicia Costa. They were recommended to us years ago by my nephew and we wouldn't consider working with anyone else. They always made time if we had a question and never made us feel like a bother. They are so reliable and their new office is amazing! Thanks again for your partnership!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you Yvonne and Jake! We appreciate your kind words and continued business. We so enjoy working with you two… Indeed we all made a great team!


Robert Buckman, 2 months ago

It's a big decision who you choose to represent you while selling or buying a new home. If you make the wrong decision it could cost you money or determine if you are successful at buying or selling your house. I chose Felicia and Mark due to their amazing reputation and they did not disappoint. They answered all of my questions, sometimes before I asked them and guided me through the sale of my house. They offered me advice and helped any time I needed it. If you aren't using Humboldt Premier Properties , you're making a mistake!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you so much, Robert! We loved working with you and are so happy to have been able to help you get this sale done, so you could move on to the next exciting step in your life.. Wishing you all the best in your new place! ❤️🏠❤️


Jessica Cessor, 6 months ago

We are so glad that we entrusted Felicia and Mark Costa with Humboldt Premier Properties to sell our home! Felicia knew the correct course of action for any and every challenge that could arise along the way. You can tell she’s incredibly knowledgeable, motivated, and passionate about her job. Selling a home can be very stressful and she helped us feel like everything was under control every step of the way! If you’re looking for someone to sell or help you buy a home, look no further!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you so much, Jessica! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Ben to get your beautiful home SOLD! :)


Bob Martinez, 4 months ago

Felicia and Mark have represented us in multiple real estate transactions, each one of them different; each one with different challenges and hurdles to get over. Team Costa's willingness to educate and guide us through all of them earned our trust. Informative emails with new listings, immense industry & market knowledge, expertise and poise in negotiations; all these things make Team Costa our choice for all things real estate.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you, Bob and Justine! We appreciate your faith in us and always love working with you… ❤️


Natalie Fulton, 4 months ago

I bought my first home with Mark and Felicia and had a great experience. They are knowledgeable, patient, and walked me through the whole process from start to finish. They quickly keyed in to exactly the kind of home I was looking for and brought suitable homes to my attention. Not only are they friendly and approachable but they’re also great at what they do!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time and are so happy we could help you with your home purchase... :)


Sergio Jimenez, 2 months ago

Kudos to Mark for all his hard work, being persistent and also having patience. He did a great job giving me advice and selling my house for top dollar! If you're looking for an agent, I highly recommend Mark and Felicia.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you very much, Sergio!


N D, a month ago

Mark and Felicia were extremely professional, prompt and helpful during my home purchase. Highly recommended if you are purchasing in Humboldt county, best in the business!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you, N.D.! Exactly how we hope our clients always feel!


Joshua Garrison, 4 months ago

They were fantastic. Mark and Felicia made the home selling process way easier than I could have imagined, I would recommend time and time again. top notch team. Thank you Mark and Felicia for everything.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa

Thank you, Josh! We’re so happy to help you make your move… Cheers to your next adventure! :)


Deborah Smith, 7 months ago

Felicia & Mark are 2 of the most honest hard working agents to represent you and your home.

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa: Thank you, Deb! We really appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words about us. :)


Michael Drollinger, 3 days ago

Mark and the whole team were great! Super knowledgeable about Eureka and Humboldt County, and the whole process was seamless from start to finish. We could not be happier in our new home. Best Realtor ever!

Response from Felicia & Mark Costa, 3 days agoThank you so much, Michael! We're so happy to have been a part of getting you in your beautiful new home. Welcome to Humboldt! We're lucky to have you..


01/24/2022 - papasue101

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

We had owned this home for 36 years and done a lot of the work ourselves. It was our baby and we were keeping it forever until our youngest daughter & family sold their house (also thru the Costa team) and moved to New Mexico to be near our oldest daughter & family. Not wanting to be that far from our family we contacted Felicia & Mark to sell our home. The advice they gave us on getting the house ready was spot on! Actually, all their advice was amazing and well thought out. There were times I became very nervous and all I had to do was call or text them and they were able to calm me down and explain things to get me thru the process. I guess my wife is tough, she came thru just fine. Their pricing strategy was great. They explained their thinking which gave us even more confidence in them. The listing price was more than what we thought was possible and it wasn’t even close to the actual selling price. Talk about exceeding our expectations!! They helped us thru the closing and even gave us the confidence to leave town before the buyer signed their papers. When we asked what happens if the sale falls thru, Felicia calmly said don’t worry, move to New Mexico and leave everything to them and they would take care of us. We had so much trust and confidence in them - we left town. To anyone thinking of selling, or buying a home, business, or property we know you could not do better than Felicia & Mark Costa. Absolutely the best in the Humboldt area and you might end up with new friends. We sure did. Best of luck to Felicia & Mark Costa

12/18/2021 - Prettyinteal23

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

We've used Felicia and Mark for 4 home transactions over 3 years and have been more than happy with them each time. Extremely knowledgeable and experienced team and we'd trust them with any of our selling or buying needs 1000 times over. Questions at 10 pm on Saturday night? They are there to answer them promptly. I've never felt like we were ever the last priority. It's been so refreshing since that has not always been my experience with other realtors, especially after "business hours". We're so sad that this last sale was one that moved us out of the area because they've truly become friends of ours and we'll sure miss them. Wonderful realtor team and all-around amazing people to boot! Couldn't recommend them enough!

11/12/2021 - dzingale

Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

5-Star team in every way! Found us our dream house and looked out for us every step of the way. Consistently kept us informed and stayed on top of the details without delay. Always made us feel like we were a priority. We benefited from their deep knowledge of the area and the process. Honest, professional, and easy to communicate with. Recommend highly!

10/06/2021 - Sue St Blaine

Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

My husband and I bought our first house recently and needed just a great deal of hand-holding. Mark and Felicia were wonderful, they listened to what we were looking for, brought listings to our attention, answered all of our many questions happily, and helped with every step of the process even after we closed.

Something I did not expect was Mark pointing out possible issues for us, things we should know that may not be ideal in our case. We had every confidence and got a home we would not have thought possible. 

Chris and I can't recommend them highly enough!

09/24/2021 - 1946jford

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Willow Creek, CA.

Mark & Felicia got us 100,000 over what we expected and were very professional and easy to work with I would recommend them very highly.It would be great if all agents were like Mark and Felicia.

09/17/2021 - NickRobinson11

Consulted me on buying or selling a home in CA 95501.

Highly recommended. Mark was my agent while I was seeking to buy a home. I was totally new to the process and he was beyond helpful. He knows the area, the markets, and the process. His service was top-notch. I found him very available and patient to answer all my questions. He was super accommodating for showings and worked around my schedule. Buying a house can be overwhelming and intimidating, especially your first time. He puts the work in to get to know you, and what you are looking for, and provides you with quality advice. Team Costa all the way! Nick & Jess

05/25/2021 - burt9978

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Hydesville, CA.

I highly recommend using Team Costa for all your real estate needs. In today's real estate market you need someone that can keep you ahead of your competition in either buying or selling your home and that is Team Costa. They worked hard in helping me find my dream home. It was a pleasant process working with them. They are fast in responding to questions or getting answers. In the purchase of my home, they were so helpful in coming up with my offer and other contractual protections. I felt that their experience kept me ahead of the crowd in purchasing my new home. I will never use anyone else when it comes to my real estate needs. Team Costa is the only way to go.

04/03/2021 - tviegas1

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia and Mark Costa go above and beyond what we imagined any realtor would do. They partially packed up our house and staged it for showings while we were out of state. They arranged for someone to install our new oven. They were immediately responsive to our questions. There did not seem to be a limit on what they would do for us. They helped us find a great buyer. We are very appreciative of them and highly recommend them to anyone who wishes to buy or sell their home.

04/02/2021 - zuser20140802163508832

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

I listed my home in Cutten. Ca after Felicia told me I could get a certain price. I loved my home but in my 70s so the 2 story was hard to navigate. 

Much to my surprise I got 2 offers in 2 days on my home, for over asking. 

I was pleased they let me know every step of the way what was going on in the process. 

When I needed them one of them was always there. Selling is a big step and it's nice to have agents that understand what we are going thru. They were always ready to answer my questions.

Their negotiations were the best. 

I looked to buy a home also. Mark showed me homes when it was pouring down rain. While looking in the area we decided to move out of State or we would have bought a home from them as well.

Whether you are looking to buy or sell this is an excellent team to have on your side. 

Nice to work with the best.

03/10/2021 - fibu23

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia and Mark are exceptional realtors. I bought and sold my Eureka home with them and can attest that they are the best realtors for both transactions. Felicia was super patient with all of my questions and secured a great deal for the purchase and then the sale of my home. She is very knowledgeable of the area (having grown up in Eureka); and considerate of the finesse it takes to walk a person through a big purchase and sale. The whole process went smoothly and quickly, and the house sold in 6 weeks!! Thank you so much to Felicia and Mark, for all the hard work you did to make my sale happen!

03/09/2021 - Kelly Thompson

Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

The home-buying process with Mark was very easy. He was quick to help set up inspections and answer all my questions. He kept in touch throughout the process so I knew exactly what was going on.

02/22/2021 - hbeale

Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia and Mark were tremendous in helping me buy a home. They really went above and beyond. I recommend them very highly. They would be my first choice to help me buy or sell I’m the future.

12/18/2020 - Todd Morris

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia and Mark were great to work with in selling our cottage in Eureka. I was very impressed with their listing presentation and analysis of the property. Understanding a little bit about selling real estate, I was absolutely satisfied with how they prepared and marketed our listing. They didn't take any shortcuts and it showed by getting the listing under contract in days and sold in just a couple weeks for full list price. They helped the transaction go super smoothly and went above and beyond what a real estate agent typically does. The night before closing, they helped pack and clean out the home when last-minute circumstances didn't allow us to do it ourselves. Not only are they great agents, but they are also great people! Thanks, Costa's!

12/17/2020 - jemimaharr

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia and Mark were a pleasure to work with! We were nervous about listing our home during the pandemic and they went above and beyond to ensure both our safety and potential buyers' safety when showing the house! We would highly recommend them to friends and family!

11/26/2020 - alg15

Sold a home in 2020 in CA 95563.

Felicia and Mark are the best realtors we ever used. They are on top of their game. With updates at every turn and detailed instructions as to what was happening and what we needed to do to sell our home. They were honest, open to communication on any day, responsive, and go the extra mile to get the work done. They met inspectors, made phone calls on our behalf, negotiated for our benefit, and were fair in their dealings. They were logical and made sound decisions with us, they advised us on all paperwork and inspection needs. We felt taken care of at every turn and we were never forgotten--didn't have to call to learn about our progress or when actions might occur. They truly earned their commission and we would hire them again in a second, and recommend them to all our friends. Felicia and Mark are the true definitions of hard workers and reliable realtors. They don't sit back and wait for deadlines to happen, they check up on progress, and pushed for deadlines to be met so our sale could be completed timely and fairly. Besides being competent business people, they are kind and truly felt like friends who were helping you with selling (or buying) your biggest possession--as selling your home can be overwhelming and extremely personal. Please call them for your next purchase or sale, you won't regret the decision and you will find great results in Felicia's and Mark's abilities to make your transaction a great one.

10/25/2020 - micott92

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

My wife and I have had the pleasure of having Felicia and Mark Costa represent us in the sale of two properties in the Eureka area. Both times, Felicia and Mark provided outstanding service by keeping us informed of each pending step throughout the process, listing the properties at a fair and reasonable market price, and providing a means for us to complete the necessary documents from our home in Southern California. Felicia and Mark also demonstrated a high level of professionalism in their collaboration with other realtors and vendors. One of the properties was a rental, which needed some work before it was market ready. The process was seamless. No hesitation in recommending Felicia and Mark. They are an exceptional team!

10/23/2020 - dfwright77777

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Winston, OR.

Felicia and Mark are top-notch!! They are very professional and knowledgeable. Anytime we needed them they were always available. We live out of state, so there were numerous times that we needed errands ran for us and they were always there for us and happy to do it. Because we live out of state, we went to Felicia and Mark for their advice on electricians, contractors, etc. and they connected 

us with exceptional companies that did exceptional work!

We had an overall fantastic experience with them. They are number one in our book!

Donna and Mike Wright

10/02/2020 - pootyihl

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

Working with the Costa Team was a wonderful experience.

Mark is not only a kind and caring person, but he is also one of the most hardworking and organized people we have ever met. He was always on time, always did what he said he was going to, had our backs from day one, kept us informed of what was happening as he guided us through the process of purchasing a new home, and was honest and open with us when things didn't go quite as expected. Many times, we would ask a question only to find that he had already anticipated what we were going to ask, done the research, and had an answer. It was amazing!

Felicia was busy behind the scenes keeping the transaction moving smoothly, working with Mark as needed, and sharing the knowledge she has accumulated during her many years of experience selling real estate. On closing day, we met Mark at our beautiful new home so he could give us the keys and discovered that he had delivered a gorgeous bouquet of pink roses and a card expressing congratulations from The Costa Team. Mark shared with us that Felicia was behind that lovely and much appreciated gesture.

We highly recommend Mark and Felicia to anyone who is looking to buy or sell real estate. You won't be disappointed!

10/02/2020 - info9947

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Rio Dell, CA.

Felicia and Mark Costa were 100% there for us all the time! Relentless and fine-tuning details and uncovering every possible hiccup....they were truly a great time. We felt so fortunate to have been referred to them by another agent in another county. I would trust them with my life! They responded quickly to every request. Everything went so smoothly, it was not stressful at all. Thank you for being such a great team and asset to the community.

Carole and James

08/06/2020 - ptprice1978

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia was prompt and knowledgeable with regard to the sale of my home. Felicia literally went the extra mile to ensure the house closed escrow on time and aided me greatly when I was told appraisals were greatly delayed. Felicia was able to deal with the appraiser and get my home appraised in a timely manner. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Felicia and Mark. They are very honest and on the ball, exactly what you’d expect from a top-tier agent.

07/21/2020 - Rebekah Hope Mitchell

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in McKinleyville, CA.

Selling a house is always stressful but selling a house during a global pandemic takes it to next level, but Felicia helped ease all of our anxieties. She came up with a solid plan to market the house but also ensure we felt safe. We got an offer within 24 hours (above asking!) and Felicia continued to advocate for us and our best interests throughout the process. She is highly responsive and knowledgeable (and we had a lot of questions as this was our first time selling). A great choice to get your home sold!!

06/17/2020 - Steph1383

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia & Mark definitely had their work cut out for them listing our home during Shelter In Place. They had great 3D videos and a virtual tour done along with the usual photographs. They went to the home before and after showings to prepare and sanitize. We received multiple offers and they really helped lay out the best option for us. Throughout the escrow process, they negotiated for us (a few times at that) addressed inspection questions, and really went above and beyond to get our deal closed on time. Felicia & Mark set a timeline and followed through every step of the way.

01/28/2016 - Steph1383

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia knew what we were looking for and did all the work of finding it for us. The transactions are easy, and smooth, and she negotiates on behalf of her client. She has extensive area knowledge and knows what's fair.

01/28/2016 - dustispagel

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia helped us so much during such a stressful time. We love our home and couldn't have done it without her. Thank you so much Felicia. We look forward to doing business with her in the future and always recommend her to our friends/ family.

01/28/2016 - user5273738

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Eureka, CA.

Felicia is everything you'd want in a realtor. She always did what she said she would, and often went the extra mile ...or three. She had our backs down to the last moment. You would be smart hiring Felicia. Truly!!!

05/03/2015 - Anna Gillespie

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Rio Dell, CA.

Felicia helped me conduct a short sale on my house when divorce forced the issue. Felicia was responsive, thorough, and professional every step of the way. Not only would I recommend Felicia to my friends, but I have also already done so.

04/24/2015 - Jarod and Lauren

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Loleta, CA

Felicia went way above and beyond what I would have ever expected from a realtor. She held our hands the entire time in a professional and easygoing manner that made the process of buying our first home much easier than I anticipated. I would have no hesitation about recommending Felicia to anyone else I knew who was interested in buying or selling a home in Humboldt County.

04/18/2015 - Giselle Fenwick

Bought a home in 2015 in CA 95519.

Felicia was always available for any questions my husband and I asked. She was extremely helpful in all areas of purchasing a home. She explained everything completely when we were not sure of our understanding. She was very supportive, very patient, and kind. Felicia is a wonderful person and has a fabulous sense of humor and is a delight to work with. I'm sure she would be very helpful to all future home buyers who work with her. Without a doubt, I would recommend her to anyone wishing to buy a new home.

04/18/2015 - Gayle Busby

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Eureka, CA.

When we needed to find a new owner for our beloved family home we asked Felicia to help us find the right buyer. Not only did she find the perfect buyer, Felicia kept our family informed each step of the way. She was professional and personable the entire time. I would recommend Felicia to anyone in need of a realtor.

04/18/2015 - Craig Bingham

Sold a home in 2015.

Felicia helped us sell our family home after the passing of our Mother. Felicia was there for us every step of the way and was very efficient at her job. I would recommend Felicia to anyone for any Real Estate needs.